Our Team

cARTie is fortunate to be founded, directed, and governed by individuals each uniquely qualified to bring the project to fruition. All bring an explicit interest in confronting inequities in quality arts education access across Connecticut and a unique perspective and set of ideas. Together, cARTie's leaders are committed to cultural equity and intentionally working to be culturally conscious, anti-racist and anti-inequity allies. As an organization, cARTie recognizes it is not an expert on issues of diversity, equity, and inclusion from within leadership, but it strives for a diverse staff and Board that is reflective of Connecticut with time.

Clare Murray, Co-Founder, Executive Director, Educator; Tish Murray, Co-Founder, Board Chairperson, Educator; Holly Hawthorn, Board Vice Chairperson, Educator; Naiara Parker, Board Treasurer; Diane Kendall, Board Secretary, Educator; Michael Gallagher, Board Finance Committee Chair; Cal Inguanti, Board Fundraising Committee Chair; Adrianne Carter-Brown, Board Programming Committee Chair; Emily Clark, Board Communications Committee Chair; Pat Keane, Board Member, Educator; Alexis Vondran, Board Member; Lori Bloom, Board Member; Jeanie Loeb, Educator; Ramin Ganeshram, Board Advisor